Skip to main content

Reforestation - Saint-Magne (Gironde)

€3,60 (Incl. VAT)
Name appearing on the planting certificate
Project partner
Project data
Surface
1,08 ha
Department
Gironde
Includes

 MAINTAINING THE FOREST : 

Monitoring of the forest maintaining during 5 years, including work of vegetation clearing around the plants.


 SUSTAINABLE MANAGEMENT : 

The plots are managed with a sustainable management approuved document.

Reforestation - Saint-Magne (Gironde)

The Project

 It is a forest burned down in April 2017, the fire having burned approximately 50 ha of forest in Saint-Magne. The flames spread very quickly due to dry vegetation due to high temperatures and lack of water, and winds that were difficult to control. The objective of the Project is therefore to restore this forest destroyed by the flames, by planting on this plot of diversified species.

  • Plantation of Maritime Pine as well as accompanying leafy species: Sessile Oak and Cork Oak for biodiversity. These species are adapted to the evolution of the soil and the climate (temperature rise), and the hardwoods will be installed at the edge of the plot and along an electric line, in order to create hardwood borders and to take into account the speed of different growth.

 

Department of Gironde

Saint-Magne is located in the heart of the Landes of Gascogne Regional Natural Park, an emblematic geographic entity of the Region and a veritable reservoir of biodiversity. More specifically, the Project is located in the Pays de Buch, a natural region mainly made up of Maritime Pine forests, a species planted at the end of the 19th century.

The City of Saint-Magne is very representative of this territory because it is very marked by the presence of forests and semi-natural environments (approximately 91% of the territory of the municipality in 2018, including 50,17% of forests).

Number of trees remaining for the project

1155

Incl. VAT Price for one tree to plant
€3,60 (Incl. VAT)

Project actions

Plantation of 1194 trees in Maritime Pine and Deciduous trees in diversification (Sessile Oak, Cork Oak)

The participants

Aller au contenu principal

Reboisement - Saint-Magne (Gironde)

3,60 € TTC
Nom apparaissant sur le certificat de plantation
Partenaire du projet
Données du projet
Surface
1,08 ha
Département
Gironde
Contient

 RÉALISATION DES ENTRETIENS : 

Suivi des entretiens pendant 5 ans, notamment travaux de dégagement des plants de la végétation concurrente.


 GESTION DURABLE : 

Les parcelles font l'objet d'un document de gestion durable agréé.

Reboisement - Saint-Magne (Gironde)

Le Projet

 Il s'agit d'un forêt incendiée en avril 2017, le feu ayant brûlé environ 50 ha de forêt à Saint-Magne. La propagation des flammes a été très rapide en raison d'une végétation asséchée en raison des températures élevées et du manque d'eau, et de vents difficiles à maîtriser. Le Projet a donc pour objet de reconstituer cette forêt détruite par les flammes, en plantant sur cette parcelle des essences diversifiées.

  • Plantation de Pin Maritime ainsi que d'essences feuillues en accompagnement : Chêne sessile et Chêne liège pour la biodiversité. Ces essences sont adaptées à l'évolution des sols et du climat (élévation des températures), et les feuillus seront installés en limite de parcelle et le long d'une ligne électrique, afin de créer des bordures feuillus et pour tenir compte des vitesse de croissance différentes.

 

Département de la Gironde

Saint-Magne est située au cœur du Parc Naturel Régional des Landes de Gascogne, entité géographique emblématique de la Région et véritable réservoir de biodiversité. Plus particulièrement, le Projet est situé dans le Pays de Buch, Région naturelle principalement composée de forêts de Pins maritimes, essence plantée à la fin du XIXème siècle.

La Ville de Saint-Magne est très représentative de ce territoire car très marquée par la présence des forêts et de milieux semi-naturels (environ 91% du territoire de la commune en 2018, dont 50,7% de forêts).

Nombre d'arbres restant pour le projet

1355

Prix TTC d'un arbre à planter
3,60 € TTC

Actions du projet

Plantation de 1355 arbres en Pin Maritime et de Feuillus en diversification (Chêne sessile, Chêne liège)

Les participants